Iggy Pop and Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme have joined forces for a collaborative album called Post Pop Depression – Billed as a sort of sequel to Lust for Life, Pop’s 1977 collaboration with David Bowie.

The album was recorded in secret and personally financed by Pop and Homme in order to ensure the “utmost secrecy and full independence.” Joining them in the studio were guitarist/keyboardist Dean Fertita (QOTSA, The Dead Weather) and Arctic Monkeysdrummer Matt Helders.

– D. & J.

Stream ‘Post Pop Depression’ Here:


Leave a reply