Red Hot Chili Peppers have released the title track from their new album The Getaway. The band’s 11th studio effort will be released on June 17th.

  • The first single from The Getaway, called “Dark Necessities,” arrived earlier this month.
  • The new disc follows up the quartet’s 2011 effort, I’m With You. It was produced by Danger Mouse and mixed by regular Radiohead collaborator Nigel Godrich.The Getaway is the first Chili Peppers album to be made without longtime producer Rick Rubin in 25 years.
  • Other tracks on the 13-song record include the title song, “We Turn Red,” “The Longest Wave,” “Goodbye Angels,” “Go Robot,” “Feasting On The Flowers” and six more.

– D. & J.


Leave a reply