Metallica has announced November 18th as the release date of its 10th studio album, Hardwired…To Self-Destruct. The long-awaited follow-up to 2008’s Death Magnetic consists of two discs, containing a dozen songs and nearly 80 minutes of music. The band said online, “Hardwired… represents the next phase of our journey as Metallica and we are so excited to share it with you.”

  • The album will be issued on double CD, vinyl and digital download. A deluxe version will feature a bonus disc containing the riffs that formed the origins of the album along with “The Lords Of Summer,” which the band debuted on tour last year.
  • The track list for Disc One is “Hardwired,” “Atlas, Rise!” “Now That We’re Dead,” “Moth Into Flame,” “Am I Savage?” and “Halo On Fire.”
  • Disc Two includes “Confusion,” “Dream No More,” “ManUNkind,” “Here Comes Revenge,” “Murder One” and “Spit Out The Bone.”


Leave a reply