SHARE

The Zone @ 91-3 is proud to partner with Surfrider Foundation Vancouver Island to present the Combing The Coast monthly beach clean-ups!

Join Team Zone as we help the Surfrider Foundation with their mission of ensuring the protection and enjoyment of Vancouver Island’s waves and beaches through strong beach clean-ups, waste analysis and data collection action.

Combing The Coast beach clean-ups happen on the second Sunday of every month from 11:00 am – 1:00 pm. Everyone is welcome to come out and volunteer, with equipment and light snacks provided.

Here’s the schedule for 2016:

Sunday, January 10 :: China Beach
Sunday, February 14 :: Port Renfrew – Gordon Rivermouth
Sunday, March 13 :: French Beach
Sunday, April 10 :: Whiffin Spit
Sunday, May 8 :: Clover Point
Sunday, June 12 :: Esquimalt Lagoon
Sunday, July 10 :: Willows Beach
Sunday, August 14 :: Cadboro Bay
Sunday, September 11 :: Gonzales Beach
Sunday, October 9 :: Jordan River
Sunday, November 13 :: Sombrio Beach
Sunday, December 11 :: Muir Creek

For more information — and to find out how you can help — head to VancouverIsland.Surfrider.org

NO COMMENTS

Leave a reply